Coming Up: Right Mindfulness

by | Jan 11, 2024 | Blog


In Topic#6, we learned about the Fourth Noble Truth, which contains the training program that enables all of us to arrive at liberation from suffering.  That program comes in eight parts, which is why it’s named (drumroll…) the Noble Eightfold Path.

Here are summary videos for the first 6 parts of the Noble Eightfold Path (together with links to the in-depth article):

1. Right View (link)

2. Right Intention (link)

3. Right Speech (link)

4. Right Action (link)

5. Right Livelihood (link)

6. Right Effort (link)

In Topics #7 and #8 respectively, we will take deep dives into the last two parts of the Noble Eightfold Path.  And then in Topic #9, we will take a deep dive into virtue and ethics, which underlies all of Buddhist practice.

Learn more about the Right Mindfulness in Topic #7, starting today.  We plan to put up 3 posts per week, because 1 post per day was too overwhelming for our readers, but 1 post per week was too underwhelming.  We hope 3 per week is our Goldilocks number.

Chade-Meng Tan

Meng is an award-winning engineer, international bestselling author, movie producer and philanthropist. His work has been nominated eight times for the Nobel Peace Prize. (Read Meng's story)

Stay in Touch

Don't get stuck in samsara just because you forget to subscribe.  (What is samsara?)